Ella Matthews is a historical romance writer from South Wales.
She is the author of The House of Leofric series, a trilogy of medieval romance novels, published by Mills and Boon.
She is also the editor of the RNA’s magazine Romance Matters.

The King’s Knights

The year is 1331. King Edward III has only recently taken control of the country from his mother, Isabella, and her lover, Mortimer. Intent on shoring up his control across his kingdom, he forms a band of loyal knights. These four, very different men, are elite warriors who have sworn an oath of loyalty to the king. They are as tight as brothers and dedicated to their common cause. Surely nothing can distract them from their critical missions?

Available Now

Book 2: Sir Theodore and Medea’s story – The Knight’s Tempting Ally

Tempting Ally

A knight’s enemy
Becomes his closest ally…

Knight Theo Glenville will do whatever it takes to discover who’s plotting against his King. So befriending—and even romancing—his target’s middle daughter, Medea, is merely part of his sworn duty. But what isn’t? Falling under the spell of a woman who’s anything but plain in his eyes! Yet every day they become closer, the more torn he is between his allegiance to king or his heart…

Book 1: Sir William and Avva’s story

The Knight’s
in Disguise

Risking her life
To save a Knight

Disguising herself as her late twin brother keeps Avva Carpenter, and her family, safe. Until Sir William Devereux arrives in her town. As the castle’s stable master, Avva can’t avoid the knight—or the desire he instantly stirs in her. He’s everything she never knew a nobleman could be: honest, kind, brave. When danger surrounds them, the only way to help William is to reveal her true identity, but can she trust him enough?

Also available

The House of Leofric

  • The Warrior Knight and the Widow